h1

Weekend’s festivities

6 June , 2012

image

Did I tell you that Nicola is calling just about EVERYTHING Marble at the moment? Well here she is, riding the puppy soft toy version of Marble. It kind of reminds me of the luck dragon in the Neverending story. πŸ˜†Β 

image

Here she is giving that particular Marble a chance to ride on her back instead. Seems fair? πŸ˜‰ Ooh looky, I managed to add a caption with my phone…must do that again.

image

Helping Oupa blow out the candles on his cake.

image

They’re magic relighting candles, so there was a lot of blowing going on!

image

I just love this photo of her. πŸ™‚ Grr…there was another one of her and my brother playing that doesn’t seem to have made it through. (Am I the only one who feels like kicking a dent in a Vodacom tower at the moment?! Seriously WTF is going on with the data network?! You are not only interfering with my internet addiction but because my smart phone wants to be connected and can’t it kills the battery because it just keeps trying. I do hope you sort this out soonish or I will spend some of my free minutes warming your call centre staff’s ears.)

image

Yogurt pops, as inspired by Marcia. This is a massive hit with Nicola at the moment…which is kind of weird since she won’t touch unfrozen yogurt right now. Oh well, I’m not complaining. *shrug*

I could possibly have taken more photos over the weekend, but the bits you see here are more or less the ones I was awake for. For my dad’s gift I had a photo of him and Nicola at Balito printed on an A3 canvas after I sjooshed it up a bit with Picasa, and he loved it! πŸ˜€ I think it came out so good I might do some for us as well once we’re in a bigger place.

8 comments

  1. No, you’re right. Don’t complain if she likes the frozen variety better πŸ™‚
    Love the photos.


  2. She is beautiful Louisa – that laughing photo of her is stunning!! I love the big curls she has!


  3. I loved your fathers gift – truly, what more does a grandparent want?


  4. LOVE that laughing pic! And glad you guys like the yoghurt pops. It was such an afterthought – I just needed to use up yoghurt quickly πŸ™‚

    btw, I have a question for you – how long does it take you to choose 20 pics to print every month? (the laughing pic’s got to make this month’s cut)


  5. Happy Birthday Oupa! Wishing him blessings and good health.

    The pictures of N, are all beautiful. My favourite, the one of her and her Oupa blowing out the candles. Too cute


  6. I DO love that laughing pic soooo much! My kids also LOVE the yoghurt pops. Such a quick and easy idea.
    I do love how she helps Oupa to blow out his candles.


  7. Thanks guys…

    Marcia, it doesn’t take that long to pick them but I’m only in the 2006 photos at the moment so it will be a while before this one comes up for printing. πŸ˜‰


  8. Yoghurt pops aren’t frozen yoghurt! You made them!
    I love the one where she’s laughing!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

