h1

I should have been a bear

28 May , 2012

Photos don’t relate to the topic again of course. These were takena a while back when it was still warm. Nicola loves those concrete lions all over the place. She greets them all each day. They get hugs and kisses and pats and she refers to them all as, “My good boy” while rubbing their chins. Too cute! I think my daughter would really like a pet of some sorts? Although hopefully not a real lion.

20120223_16460420120223_175105

I’m not feeling very talkative today. All I really want to do is sleep and or eat. I would have fit right in with any sort of species that hibernates I think. This winter business can kiss my behind. I don’t like it one little bit. 😦

If I defrost I might right some more later…unless I see an opportunity for a nap.

8 comments

  1. Okay, I know it’s not funny but I really love your grumpiness!

    Thanks again for everything yesterday – fetching J, my cinnamon bread, etc. You’re the best!


  2. Love the photos and I too sometimes feel like you about the Winter πŸ™‚


  3. 35 degrees C is just fine with me, winter, nope. Just want to sleep.


  4. Thanks soooo much for fetching me yesterday. I LOVED spending time with you. I felt VERY similar to you today. At least I had your pb biscuits and tea. That made my day soooo much better.
    Hope you feel better tomorrow.


  5. totally 100% agree with you on winter….(now try riding a scooter to work on days like this)….haaahaaaa
    PS…Your little Angel is just tooo precious. I love seeing photos of her.


  6. Marcia, my pleasure! πŸ™‚ You are allowed to laugh at the grumpy, I don’t mind.

    blackhuff & cat, thank you. Winter sucks. 😦

    Julia, you’re very welcome. It was really awesome meeting you face to face, and I’m glad that I didn’t end up scaring you witless with our little detour through Hillbrow.

    Melinda, only one thing worse than a scooter in this weather must be a scooter in wet winter weather? Yikes! Thanks on the photos, I am soooo far behind with my photo posts that I don’t think i will ever catch up. πŸ˜‰


  7. Heh heh… I am loving the cold!


    • Well I’m glad someone’s enjoying it



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

