h1

Long awaited Friday

13 April , 2012

20120129_15203520120129_152133

This sure didn’t feel like a short week, did it?πŸ˜‰

I don’t have too much to say today except that I had a very positive feedback session with Steamcleaner yesterday in my monthly 1-on-1. Some really fantastic things coming out of that, that I can’t talk about yet. Also that in general I can’t talk about on here obviously since you know it’s all secretive and so on.

We had another installment of Eat-Shit-Friday here today, and we all had something Indian. I had Korma Chicken and it was actually just lovely – didn’t set my head on fire or anything. I had a glass of milk on standby but I hardly needed it at all. Either it was really as mild as I experienced it or I’ve torched the bits of my tongue that used to feel that on a previous occasion.πŸ˜‰ I ate like there’s no tomorrow. Seriously, I have to sit at a specific angle to be comfortable and I could do with a nap right now in a big way.

Nicola has started doing something which I find hilarious. She makes these random statements and then follows it up with a no-arguments toned “Okay?” at the end. For example, “Mamma, ek gaan net gou my skoene uittrek, Okay?” and she sometimes even adds a little hand gesture to go with it to make it extra clear that it’s not negotiable.πŸ˜† I know exactly where she picked it up too…it’s something I do all the time. How I would use it for instance would be, “Nee Nicola, ons gaan nie nou vir Ouma kuier nie…eers bietjie later okay?” The hand gesture I think is all her own. If I do that one I’m not aware of it.

One morning this week when we were busy loading the bags in the car to go to school and word she out of the blue turns around and says to me, “Mommy…all my dreams come true.” And gave me a big hug and a kiss. I have no idea where that came from or what the dream might have been but I enjoyed the kissing and hugging. I don’t think she’s completely aware of what a dream might be, but maybe I’m wrong? I think possibly this might come from an animated movie they watched at school that I haven’t seen because she said it in English too?

Tomorrow we’re meeting up with some friends from the computer. Some that we’ve seen face to face already and others that we’ll be seeing for the first time tomorrow. It’s going to be great, I just know it! I can’t wait.

And then other than that our weekend plans include a massive pile of laundry that needs to be caught up on. We’re talking 5 or 6 loads at least here. A short week and a couple of late meetings hasn’t been kind to our domestic routines at all.

Hope you have a super weekend lined up too!πŸ™‚

5 comments

  1. Yeah on a good one on one and yeah on a great Chicken Khorma. And so looking forward to tomorrow afternoon


  2. LOL about your little one who ends everything with the word “Okay”. They are sometimes so cuteπŸ™‚


  3. Oooh, now my mouth is watering for Indian food. I can’t wait to see you guys again – it IS going to be greatπŸ™‚


  4. Ha ha ha!!!! Nicola is so funny. Love her nice wings and fairy outfit


  5. LOL..she’s just too cute. Enjoy your blogger meet-up tomorrow. Okay?
    Now I’m sommer in the mood for Korma curry.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

