h1

List update – End of March

31 March , 2012

March…not the greatest list ticking month to date.201108072686What I have done in August:

1. Start writing poetry again

2. Buy a tumble drier

3. Take Nicola to go visit my grandmother in Thabazimbi

What I have done in September:

4. Grow a veggie garden

What I have done in October:

5. Sort out my bookshelf situation

6. Chuck everything unflattering out of my wardrobe

7. Stop smoking (again)

7. Buy a couch

What I have done in November:

8. Grow a herb garden – 13/11 (Thanks Tamara!)

What I have done in December:

9. Organise a really awesome birthday party for Nicola

10. Make some new MP3 disks for the car

11. Open a savings account for Nicola

What I have done in January

12. Begin…and finish reading at least 12 books – #1 The Female Brain by Louann Brizendine, MD #2 Who Moved My Cheese by Dr Spencer Johnson #3 Douglas Adams’s Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, Part 6 of 3, And Another Thing…by Eoin Colfer #4 The complete practical encyclopedia of Bonsai by Ken Norman #5 House Rules by Jodi Picoult #6 Easyway to stop smoking by Allen Carr #7 The Fred Factor by Mark Sanborn #8 The witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho #9 Greywalker by Kat Richardson #10 I want my Life back by Steve Hamilton #11 Spud Learning to Fly by John van de Ruit #12 Worth Dying For by Lee Child

13. Get Nicola’s vaccinations up to date

14. Start teaching Nicola how to swim – we officially started swimming lessons at a school

What I have done in February

15. Have a beach holiday and relax – Done end Feb (as we speak!)

16. Wear a dress now and then (at least on Spring day and Valentines day) – 1/9 Spring day skirt wearing *check* – 25/10 Wore a skirt again (no pics this time sorry) – 11/12 Wore a long-ish skirt to lunch 14/2 – Valentine’s Day – rocked a skirt

17. Update my will

What I have done in March:

Not a bloody thing I can tick off – ongoing things still ongoing at least.

What I still intend to do this year (in no particular order):

  1. Move to a 2 bedroom place
  2. Maintain an actual hairstyle (possibly the one you see me sporting in this photo) – I’m actually thinking of gowing a bit longer now
  3. Print some photos for our albums – unless there is a big increase in my immediate future this probably isn’t going to fly
  4. Lose another 5kg (hopefully around my non-existent middle) – I am back to 4 to lose on this one
  5. Find a job/career I love – Plan is in process. Macgafter (CSP Boiler) is being tested. Presentations are being compiled. World domination is imminent! Also there is this other potential ops thing looming at the secret place. 
  6. Have at least 4 weekends away – 3/11 Nylstroom weekend
  7. Go and see at least 2 movies in a cinema – 6/1 – Puss in Boots
  8. Keep my car clean (inside and outside) – Dismal fail
  9. Get Nicola potty trained – Ongoing, really good progress on this over the last month
  10. Have a birthday party for myself
  11. Take or have taken more photos of Nicola and myself together – This is going very well so far
  12. Make homemade gifts for my very special people – Ongoing
  13. Go to church more often (this will not be hard to do since we didn’t go when we were sick, and we were mostly sick)
  14. Random acts of kindness whenever I can – I did good on this one for March
  15. At least one grand adventure!
  16. Put a serious dent in my debt – We got paid a little bonus this month and that has gone straight into debt, which is helping that debt dent along nicely.
  17. Stop smoking (again)

I was hoping to get more done this month, but that’s life for you. *shrug* We live to fight another battle and so on.

3 comments

  1. I was fully intending to do my post tonight too but the darn computer is not wanting to upload my pics. GRRR.

    Still you did good to keep your head above water. And you can tick me off your list for APril🙂 as in Meet my wonderful friend Marcia again🙂 (you can see it’s 11.37 – i need sleep!!!)

    I need to put slightly fewer items on my list (than the 25 – 30 items I had….) for April and I should be good. But I got some major stuff done (like the book)


  2. Nope, I also did not do a thing!


  3. Marcia, I saw your list – you did GREAT! Can’t wait to see you again in April, I wish I had put it on my list to begin with so I could have something to tick off at the same time.

    Cat, we’ll do better next month hopefully.😉



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

