h1

Not my week…

13 March , 2012

image

*update*
Against all expectations all is not lost. 🙂

It turns out my outdated antivirus turned on my equally outdated machine. I gave it a few minutes rest. It restarted (which was the biggest surprise of all!). Rustled up some late night guru support and began furiously installing and uninstalling things (and updating back ups just in case).

It appears we live to fight another day! 🙂 (with a new and different antivirus). This laptop is definitely the little engine that could…

4 comments

  1. Glad for you


    • Thanks, me too!


  2. Ugh. Any kind of blue screen freaks me out. So glad that your “engine” will live to fight another day. Sterkte.


    • Baie dankie! It’s traumatic that’s for sure. The last time it happened I lost everything. Now I’m fanatical about backing up!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

