h1

Tuesday…just 4 more sleeps!

21 February , 2012

20120114_111003 20120114_111610

20120114_115901 20120114_122509

20120114_154725The photos are of course unrelated to the topic as you’ve come to expect here.šŸ˜‰

These were taken a few weeks ago when one of our cousins had her 2nd birthday. That beast you see on stage is the Afrikaans Pretoria version of a Barney. It’s called Lollos. I can honestly say I’ve never heard of it before that day, but it’s all about eco friendly living and kick ass dance moves so can’t be that bad right? (and let me just say that whatever they’re paying the inside of Lollos for dancing in that suit in a blistering hot Pretoria can’t be enough! I believe Lollos should have a word or two with his/her union rep).

The big photo is of a nice splash Nicola took in a puddle when we got back after the festivities. My kid loves puddles. She likes dancing in them, jumping in them, splashing her hands in them, belly flopping down into them if I give her a chance and she’ll happily try to drink from them too if I don’t put a stop to it fast enough!šŸ˜†

This is the stuff memories are made of…

Ps! Just 4 more sleeps till we go on holiday! Whoo-hoo! I can not wait! (yes, that many exclamation marks needed)

Right…as you were.šŸ˜‰

4 comments

  1. There are fab Lollos DVD available. Cool kid music


  2. Never heard of Lollos in my life! Will google that one. My kid pretends his a puppy. Puppies drink out of puddles. I have learned to look the other way…


  3. Oops. “his” should be “he’s”. That’s what happens when I type too fast.


  4. Cat, I was sceptical but it really wasn’t too bad at all. I do not enjoy Barney at all.

    Julia, hey I’ve made enough typos on your blog to last a life time – don’t sweat it.šŸ˜‰ Depending on where exactly the puddle is will determine how much leeway Nicola gets with the water. On my parents driveway she is definitely not allowed to drink because I know my dad uses quite hectic ant and weed poison there. It’s not the puddle I mind so much really though.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

