h1

Monday, oh Monday…

20 February , 2012

20120111_173604We woke up to the sound of a magnificent thunder storm this morning, which is a pretty cool way to wake up if you don’t have to get up for work…which unfortunately I did have to do. Still, the snuggles were good while they lasted.๐Ÿ™‚

I had a moment of blind panic this morning when I was busy packing my lunch and Nicola’s school bag. I usually stack all the bags that have to go in the car next to the front door and then we don’t forget anything when we get to the last minute out the door rushing bit of the morning. When I turned around to get my work laptop from its usual spot…IT WASN”T THERE! It turned out that I had left it in my car all weekend, which is very unlike me since I just about get cold sweats leaving it in there to pop into the Spar for milk. Anyhoo, I was just really glad to see it again. That would have been awkward to explain. Luckily the silly thing is encrypted to the point that it’s about as useful as a doorstop in the wrong hands, but still…

We had a pretty chilled out weekend. Nicola was super adorable as usual. We had swim class, did a bit of shopping for a going away gift for someone at work and lounged about the rest of the weekend. What we should have done was probably a wagon load of laundry, but I’ll just have to pull my finger out of my ear and get that done during the week quickly because…

In exactly 5 sleeps we are headed off to the coast on holiday! Whoop! I cannot wait. *bounces up and down and squeels* (I think that’s probably going to be my main theme of the week by the way, so if you’re green with jealousy now then it might be a good time to keep a low profile).๐Ÿ˜‰

7 comments

  1. Enjoy the holiday!


  2. Oh, I am jealous๐Ÿ™‚ And this week is super busy work-wise so i’ll have to look at Ballito pics to cheer me up.

    I don’t even want to take work papers home – I have visions of my car being broken into and agreements stolen. EEEEK!

    ps the thunderstorm was AWESOME – I love it!


  3. Cat, thank you!๐Ÿ˜€

    Marcia, it’s just the silly machine I worry about. Our security procedures are quite strict – there aren’t even any documents on the laptop, they’re all on the server…thank goodness. But still, I don’t know what got into me – I NEVER leave the blasted thing in the car. Ps! I will try and contain myself to just a few pics every day.๐Ÿ˜‰


  4. Ah….enjoy the holiday! Just so you know, I AM green with envy. But you do deserve a break so I’ll let that feeling pass.
    xx


  5. I am officially “green” with envy…………………………….. ๐Ÿ˜‰ and not liking you very much right now (ha ha ha ha ha)

    But I know you will post loads of pictures when you are back (I hope) so it’s all good๐Ÿ™‚ and that’s something to look forward to

    Enjoy a well deserved break


  6. Klink of jy ook ‘n “senior oomblik” gehad het. Bly die skoot rekenaar was darem in die kar gewees.

    See toe? Ek is ook jaloers! Ek sal wat doen vir ‘n bietjie sonskyn.


  7. Julia, thanks๐Ÿ˜†

    adesolaf, I always take loads (and post a few)…but if you want loads I can certainly do that too. I always hold back a bit because seriously, how many photos can you really want to see of someone else’s great holiday?๐Ÿ˜‰

    sunnyfish, kom terug SA toe mater – die son skyn alewig hier!๐Ÿ˜‰ Ja, ek het ‘n senior oomblik gehad…om eerlik te wees kry ek hulle al hoe meer gereeld. (Moenie dit hardop se^ nie, maar ek dink ek begin oud raak!) Mwahahaha!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

