h1

Happy Valentine’s Day

14 February , 2012

20120107_220547My day has not sucked as much as I thought it might actually:

  • I woke up with some awesome Nicola cuddles
  • On my way to work Marcia phoned me so that the kids could wish me (adorable!) – thanks Marcia!
  • I spoke to TheSparrow and we wished each other a happy valentine’s day
  • I got to work and someone left a rose on my desk (okay on all the ladies’ desks but I can choose to just look at mine if I feel like it)
  • I was wearing a dress (as per my 34-list) and got loads of compliments and people falling over themselves to help me with whatever I needed
  • Steamcleaner gave us chocolates…really nice ones too
  • NewGuy who started on Monday saw my “bitch” office keyring and told me that he thinks I’m too nice to be called that (I told him he just says that cause he hasn’t tried to cross me yet)πŸ˜‰
  • I am planning a nice quite dinner with my pink terrorist, something Italian I think (as in spagetti bolognaise mwahaha), and I may very well treat myself to a glass of wine to go with that. If I’m very lucky I will also get to have my very own hot as hell filled to the brim bubble bath after Nicola falls asleep. *fingers crossed*

Yip…it’s been pretty good actually.πŸ™‚

Hope you’re all having a good valentine’s day too and that wherever you are, whatever you’re doing and whomever you’re with…that you feel special and loved.

5 comments

  1. Liewe land, ek kan nie glo Nicola is al so groot nie. Sy is PRAGTIG!!


  2. I hope you had a great evening


  3. Ah…you had such a fantastic V-Day.x


  4. Awww Nicola looks soooo beautiful in that picture, she always looks beautiful and super cute but this pic is really, really beautiful.

    I haven’t commented since she was born lol, can’t believe how she’s a toddler already.

    what’s happened to Tammy from Doodles blog??? is she okay? why isn’t she blogging anymore:/


  5. Dankie Zee!

    Cat, it was nice and relaxed – I’m not complaining.πŸ˜‰

    Julia, I hope you did too.πŸ˜€

    Chantal, you’re telling me! It happens so quickly. Tamara from Doodles is fine as far as I know. I guess she’s just a bit busy at the moment and she’ll probably be back as soon as she can. I’ll tell her you miss her.πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

