h1

Some recommendations please

16 January , 2012

201110163690Anyone out there using a Samsung phone/gadget, what do you use for backing up your contacts?

I need something that I can use to back up to the laptop not the SD card(in case someone liberates me of my toy), and that you can also use to reinstall if you need to (believe it or not this is not obvious in a lot of apps that I’ve looked up), and which isn’t Kies since that piece of crap doesn’t work with my phone.

Any recommendations welcome!

Thanks

3 comments

  1. I’m sure there must be some software that comes to Samsung devices? I’m 99% sure as I had a Samsung D500 about 5 years ago and I remember doing just this. I’ll have a Google around and see if I can find something.


  2. Thanks Chris, that would be great. I didn’t get anything with the phone, they just recommended I download that stupid Kies which refuses to even see my phone.


  3. I played with a Samsung a while back that was loaded with Windows7, and one of the things I disliked was that there was no way to back up the phone!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

