h1

Happy birthday my little pink terrorist!

19 December , 2011

Nicola, today is your second birthday – I can’t believe how quickly you are growing up! It feels like just yesterday when we came home from the hospital together and you were just a hand full of tiny human that needed me for everything. We were both novices at this businesses but I had a feeling we’d be okay. 😉

When I look at you now, you’re much more little girl than little baby (except when you sleep, then you’re still all baby to me). You are sweet and caring, and very clever…and you have a strong little will of your own! I love that about you. In fact I couldn’t be prouder to be your mom if I tried.

Nicola, you bring magic to everything you do. What a privilege to see you discover new things. Everything is wow! I am very grateful that I get to see everyday things turn into everyday miracles with you. It doesn’t take much to make you laugh and giggle straight from your tummy. You’re a happy little girl, and you have a little light than shines in you, which brings a smile to all around you.

We’ve had a rough year health wise (especially winter!), but hopefully next year will be better now that we have your immune system up and running again. I really hope that we don’t have to go through something like that again, but even if we do I know we will be fine. It’s not everybody that can keep a genuine smile on their face in the ER with a temperature of 42’C! You’re a much better patient than I am…

My wish for you this next year is more adventure, more learning, more singing, more dancing, more everyday miracles, and more love and happiness than every year before (if such a thing is even possible!).

I can’t wait to see what comes next!

Love

Mom

Ps! In the tradition of last year I’ve picked my favourite photo from each month. It’s been really hard to choose because you’re such a cutie pie! 😀

01January02February03March04April05May06June07July08August09September10October11November12December

10 comments

  1. What a beautiful letter to your little one. It gave me goose bumps… And thoes pictures are amasing. So nice to see how much she grew from month to month… Wish Nicola all the best for her new year and may it be full of love and happiness… Kisses and hugs


  2. Beautiful, moving letter and absolutely divine pictures. They really do speak a thousand words about her.
    Happy Birthday to Nicola and congrats to you. You are a fantastic Mama.
    xx


  3. Wow 2!! Happy birthday to Nicola!!


  4. Happy Birthday Nicola! I like the August picture best.

    She is a little treasure 🙂


  5. Amazing letter! And she has definitely grown a TON in the last 3 months 🙂

    Happy birthday, Nicola.


  6. Thank you guys! 😀


  7. Wow. I can hardly believe how she’s grown! Congratulations on your precious girl’s birthday!


  8. Thank you Angel!


  9. Love the August Photo


  10. […] is customary, let me show you my favourite photo of each month of 2012. (Here are the 2010 and 2011 ones […]



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

