h1

Gardening update in photos

8 December , 2011

201110253810Nicola like watering the chairs daily too.

201110263815A photo of the peas when they just started flowering.

201110313923   Cucumber flower…and check out the little cucumber behind it!

201110313924The basil, before someone told me that the die if you let them flower…so no more of that.

201111013938  Our sea of green. 🙂

201111043960Pumpkin flower. Looks a lot like the cucumber but just much bigger.

201111043961  The crazy beans finally realised they need to get a move on and started climbing quite enthusiastically. Even past the frame that I built for them and they were trying to latch on to the sugarcane behind them so I added the string. Now they go up to roof level, but I’m pretty sure they wanted to go higher.

201111104029Another big picture.

201111134078The herbs I got from Tamara. Origano, Mint, chocolate Mint and Rosemary. 😀

8 comments

  1. Well done your veggies look really great!!!!!


  2. Thank you! 😀


  3. So cool!


  4. Does it matter when you plant veggies? I spose you have to start them at the right time of year…


  5. You have to pinch those basil flowers off – that way they keep the longest – ours sometimes right into May


  6. Angel, I think some of them do have very specific planting seasons – but I wasn’t too fussed about it. i think it largely depends on how sheltered they are and how much water and sun they get.

    cat, thanks – I’m doing that now. Quite ruthlessly I might add. 😉


  7. FANTASTIC! I still want to make time for this before the end of the year. Am going on leave next week so hopefully I can make a start.


  8. The sooner the better! 🙂 It’s a lot of fun.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

