h1

List update – End of November

1 December , 2011

Whenever I start panicking that I’m not going to get through this to-do list I have to remind myself that my year runs from August to July on this and not from January to December. 😉 In any event November has not been a brilliant ticking off month for me. I’ve been sooooo busy, but almost nothing is at a checked off stage.

See for yourself:

201108072686What I have done in August:

1. Start writing poetry again

2. Buy a tumble drier

3. Take Nicola to go visit my grandmother in Thabazimbi

What I have done in September:

4. Grow a veggie garden

What I have done in October:

5. Sort out my bookshelf situation

6. Chuck everything unflattering out of my wardrobe

7. Stop smoking (again)

7. Buy a couch

What I have done in November

8. Grow a herb garden – 13/11 (Thanks Tamara!)

What I still intend to do this year (in no particular order):

  1. Move to a 2 bedroom place
  2. Get Nicola’s vaccinations up to date – One down one to go, then we’re up to date. And by the end of this month we’ll be two behind again. Nicola’s been coughing again so that’s why.
  3. Organise a really awesome birthday party for Nicola – things have been booked, plans are being hatched and looking good. In December I will be able to check off this one. It is going to be AWESOME!
  4. Open a savings account for Nicola – As if I summoned it I saw a very informative article in a magazine the other day about the fees and interest rates applicable to kiddie saving accounts. I need to do a bit more home work but it looks likely that neither one of my banks would be the best choice…imagine that! Not done yet.
  5. Begin…and finish reading at least 12 books – #1 The Female Brain by Louann Brizendine, MD #2 Who Moved My Cheese by Dr Spencer Johnson #3 Douglas Adams’s Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, Part 6 of 3, And Another Thing…by Eoin Colfer #4 The complete practical encyclopedia of Bonsai by Ken Norman #5 House Rules by Jodi Picoult #6 Easyway to stop smoking by Allen Carr #7 The Fred Factor by Mark Sanborn #8 The witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho #9 Greywalker by Kat Richardson #10 In Progress (Almost there)
  6. Maintain an actual hairstyle (possibly the one you see me sporting in this photo) – time to schedule a refresher cut (looks like I’ll be going on the 9th. First no money, then no time – story of my life)
  7. Print some photos for our albums – busy editing like crazy
  8. Lose another 5kg (hopefully around my non-existent middle) – No idea how this is going since my folks lent their scale to my brother to weigh his suitcases for his Canada trip when i went for my month end weigh in.
  9. Find a job/career I love – Plan is in process. Macgafter (CSP Boiler) is being tested. Presentations are being compiled. World domination is imminent!
  10. Have a beach holiday and relax – Looks like end Feb for this one
  11. Have at least 4 weekends away – 3/11 Nylstroom weekend
  12. Go and see at least 2 movies in a cinema – Maybe December
  13. Keep my car clean (inside and outside) – Dismal fail at this in November
  14. Start teaching Nicola how to swim – Nicola is very comfortable in the water. In fact she talks in her sleep and half the time she does it’s about wanting to go swim (the other half is about cupcakes)
  15. Get Nicola potty trained – Some setbacks on this, but we carry on
  16. Have a birthday party for myself
  17. Update my will
  18. Take or have taken more photos of Nicola and myself together – This is going very well so far
  19. Wear a dress now and then (at least on Spring day and Valentines day) –Spring day skirt wearing *check* – 25/10 Wore a skirt again (no pics this time sorry)
  20. Make homemade gifts for my very special people – The Christmas edition of this thing is what’s been keeping me so very busy. Loads of fun though!
  21. Go to church more often (this will not be hard to do since we didn’t go when we were sick, and we were mostly sick) – *blush* & No Comment Face
  22. Make some new MP3 disks for the car – busy making a playlist to write to disc
  23. Random acts of kindness whenever I can – You win some, you lose some…it’s been that kind of month
  24. At least one grand adventure!
  25. Put a serious dent in my debt
  26. Stop smoking (again)

I hope there will be loads more progress next month…

4 comments

  1. Wow, now I’m feeling exhausted!! Put stop smoking and finish the stop smoking book. Another SA blogger is using something called Champix with a lot of success. No idea what it is but you could research it. I’m jealous of your sense of direction. Makes me look like I’m floating aimlessly…


  2. Oh no you’re not smoking again are you? I was in awe that you’d quit so easily.

    That list is real long – should keep you busy until you’re 40 at least.


  3. So you still have till July to complete your list! That is not bad progress at all then!


  4. Momcat, thanks I’ll check it out. 🙂

    Rebecca, yeah I fell off the wagon the first time Nicola got sick again. 😦

    Angel, thanks!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

