h1

The weekend we spent travelling from pool to pool

17 November , 2011

Loooooads of photos on this one – brace yourselves. 😉

We started off Saturday morning at Sunshine’s house:

201111124056201111124057201111124063

In the afternoon we were at my parents’ place. I didn’t get more photos there but we spent quite a bit of time in the pool too.

And then Sunday we popped at Tamara’s :

201111134076201111134077Tamara took loads of photos too, here are some of my favourites!

DSC_0434DSC_0448

DSC_0438DSC_0441

DSC_0442 DSC_0444

DSC_0449 DSC_0459

DSC_0447DSC_0474

DSC_0465DSC_0466

DSC_0476 DSC_0477

DSC_0478 DSC_0480

DSC_0484 DSC_0487

DSC_0492 DSC_0495

DSC_0496 DSC_0499

DSC_0502 DSC_0503

DSC_0507 DSC_0521

DSC_0514 DSC_0535

DSC_0524 DSC_0525

DSC_0531 DSC_0539

Thanks for the beautiful photos Tamara! 😀

In the afternoon we were at my parents again…Nicola started coughing quite badly. I ened up taking her to Wilgeheuwel Emergency Room after she started throwing up. She gulped a bit of water in the morning and even though I thought she was fine I didn’t want to take any chances with secondary drowning (go ahead and google it if you don’t know what I’m talking about – I’m too lazy to link up now) or end up going to the hospital in the middle of the night with a baby that couldn’t breathe. One chest X-ray later and a lot of trying to keep her off expensive apparatus we got a clear bill of lungs and headed home (thank God!).

201111134086 201111134087

201111134090 201111134093

On the upside we have finally found an ER that we like. They give preference to kids and we were in and out within half an hour! There was a little boy in there with some hectic burn wounds on his feet (they live in a complex and some idiot had tipped out a braai in a ditch in the common area and the kid ran over it), he was screaming in agony until his pain meds finally knocked him out…what I really appreciated is that they took us to a different room so as not to upset Nicola, without me even asking.

14 comments

  1. Oh that is an ER for keeps! Gee and that cozzy is so cute. Love the pics of you two.


  2. Love that little cozzie 🙂 Love Tam’s photos
    OMG about that poor kid’s feet!! What an awful thing to happen


  3. Nicola looks beautiful in red.


  4. These are lovely 🙂 I really like your hair in these pics!!

    Nicola gets more beautiful the older she gets!!!!

    That ER sounds like ours – its really how it should be to be honest.


  5. That’s like my wonderful hospital (Bedford) – I always loved them but after spending time elsewhere, I REALLY, REALLY LOVE THEM 🙂

    Gorgeous pics – love the ones of the two of you!


  6. cat, thanks! I love love love these photos. Might even be some of the best ones ever taken of us. I am definitely printing them for our albums.

    Jenty, shame man – that boy is only 6 months older than Nicola. I would be livid if that happened to my child. LIVID! The cozzie is cute hey? She calls it her swimming dress because of the frill. 😉

    Fairy Girl, thank you. 🙂

    Laura, 😆 my hair is actually looking a bit worse for wear. I need to for that freshen up cut ASAP after payday. At the moment it reminds of something between Shaggy from scooby doo and a mullet! But thank you for being kind about it. That ER is definitely now our ER of choice…I actually can’t believe it’s the one we tried last.

    Marcia, thank you! 😀


  7. Ek is mal oor haar swembroek!!!


  8. Oulik ne’? 😀


  9. So enjoyed havng you guys over and glad you like the pics. I still feel terrible that it was our (pathetic) pool where she swallowed all that water!


  10. Don’t be! She had a blast – and so did I. Accidents happen and at least it turned out not to be serious.


  11. I am always impressed with hospitals who realise how important it is to treat kidlets quickly!
    So what got her coughing?
    Love the swimming photos.


  12. I seriously appreciate a good ER now Angel…I don’t have any idea why she’s coughing but she seems to be over the worst of it now (thank goodness). Maybe just a little summer flu?


  13. Your baby is so gorgeous as always and you don’t look bad either darling!!


  14. Thank you dear… 😀



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

