h1

Friday…yay

21 October , 2011

201109153218

It’s been one helluva emotional week for me so far (and there’s still two days for more chaos to be unleashed on me to come).  Anyway, that’s all I’m saying about it for now.

  • Tomorrow will be a big day too. We’re getting up early (well, normal time anyway) and heading off to school for the first instalment of Nicola’s very first school concert. My little lamb is playing a lamb. 😀 There’s another show next week for which I invited the whole family, but this one is just for me and her (and the hundreds of other parents and their kids of course). I’m really looking forward to it, I hope she has a good time and doesn’t freak out with stage fright. Either way I will be so proud of her that I shouldn’t be wearing a button up blouse when I go.  😉
  • Saturday afternoon we’re planning on going out with the family for lunch to celebrate my parents’ 35 year wedding anniversary! (They sure don’t make ’em like they used to huh?) 😉
  • On Sunday we’re seeing Clayton again to see the new developments on the Macgafter that he made and to help whip up a presentation on it to apply for funding. Good times! 😀 (also not saying any more about that)

Other than that – I hope the weekend will slip past with no great upheaval or drama. I am very tired (and sad, but I don’t want to talk about it – so don’t ask). Hope you all have a good one.

Ps! I am still very behind in my commenting, but I am up to date on my reading. Also I am capped out so I don’t know how much I’ll get done over the weekend. Please be patient, I’ll be along eventually…

6 comments

  1. Ek love jou … ek is net ‘n foon oproep ver … ek hoop rerig dinge raak beter vir jou .. Jy’s ‘n superstar en ‘n inspirasie vir my. Jy is so ‘n ongelooflike sterk mens and i have faith that you will get through whatever is haunting you right now!


  2. I’m not asking.
    Just sending good vibes and e-chocolate (calorie free!)

    {{Hugs}}

    You know that we’re all here if/when you do want to talk/rant about it.


  3. when people say “don’t ask” then I want to ask 🙂

    but I won’t!

    hope you have a fantastic weekend!


  4. Thanks guys! 🙂


  5. I can’t wait to hear all about your macgafter!


  6. Soon-soon Angel…promise 😉



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

