h1

Monday morning post-mortem of a weekend well spent

26 September , 2011

I don’t know about you – but I could have done with a bit more of this…other than that, the weekend was more or less purrrfect!

201108302954

I had the best weekend ever! Of course you’ve seen the Slutwalk photos, so you already know what I got up to on early Saturday. To my shame I have also realise that riding a desk has done nothing for my fitness levels – I was so pooped after that walk, and I was hurting in places that I had long forgotten I could hurt in. More or less everything from the hips down was aching. Scrap that, from about rib level down, plus my left shoulder. (I did a bit more than the 3,7 with the marshalling in the beginning to help direct traffic to the parking areas – and it didn’t help that I packed a bag for every eventuality either and lugged it all over with me). I am definitely going to have to start taking the stairs at work from now on. Just as soon as my shins stop hurting…

Sunday morning Nicola and I had a nice lazy start to the day. We woke up at 7-ish, put on a load of laundry, lounged around the house in pj’s, had a egg and bacon breakfast, and then followed that up with a nice hot bubble bath and a little bit of shopping before we headed off to our family braaiday (which we had on Sunday instead of Saturday). When your day begins that relaxed the rest of it usually turns out pretty good too, or is that just me? (I do not like to be rushed in the mornings, ever).

One of my friends, Clayton, joined us – and we had a nice catch up and brain storming session. He’s a clever man that Clayton. I think when you find someone with a clear vision of the world it’s a good idea to try and see the world through their eyes for a bit. Anyway, without going into too much detail, I feel quite excited about some of his ideas and if the stars align I’m hoping to get involved in a few of those projects. It’s going to be phenomenal! Keep your fingers crossed for me ‘kay? I love working with people who are passionate about what they’re doing, especially if what they’re doing is something that I believe in too. 🙂

Sunday night, back at home it was the usual feeling of where the heck did the weekend go?! I also got to have a nice long chat to my Sparrow last night. And not a, what’s the weather like, kind of chat either. I sure miss that little bird. Nicola’s been a bit under the weather, but luckily she settled down fairly easily and I had a bit of time to just sit and process all the awesome that has come across my path recently.  I am a very lucky girl. I might be the luckiest person that I even know. Just thought I’d mention that, in case you haven’t noticed. 😉

Hope you all have a kick-ass inspiring week ahead! And in whatever you get up to, try to take the scenic road, you won’t be sorry. That’s my words of wisdom for the week.

8 comments

  1. What a positive post. Looks like you’ve come out into the light from the few dark tunnels you have travelled through. Sounds (and looks) like you had a GREAT weekend. Hope your week carries on in the same way…


  2. Sounds like the perfect Sunday start. I also hate being rushed in the mornings.


  3. If I ruled the world, we’d all work from 10…..

    Anyway, glad you had a great weekend.

    And here’s to a great week – are you joining on Thursday for the virtual craft day?


  4. Thanks Momcat! 😀 I’m in a good space right now – possibly even the best space.

    Tamara, I will actually get up three hours early just to avoid feeling rushed. That’s how much I hate it.

    Marcia, if we could leave at 15:00 I would vote for you for sure! 😉 I don’t have anything I’m busy crafting this week…let me think of something and link up next week instead?


  5. Sounds like a great one to me.


  6. It was brilliant! 🙂


  7. So cool to have a chilled weekend! I’m with you on the fitness levels- I was bushed!


  8. Angel, if I did it now I’d probably do a hell of a lot better. since I quit smoking I’m fighting cravings with excercise – 😆



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

