h1

Poem : Full of the joys of Spring!

4 September , 2011

201108252900

My rhyming muscles are a bit rusty – it’s been a while – but we may as well start somewhere, right? πŸ˜‰

Full of the joys of spring

Dawn creeps in,

Just a little bit earlier.

The sun smiles on me,

Just a little bit brighter.

 

The howling of the winter wind is replaced by

baby birds demanding breakfast after another long night.

New music to which I brush my teeth in the morning.

And the world just feels Right.

 

There’s no gentle thawing for me.

More like a burst of colour and light and song!

And happy…happy as the day is long.

Of course it is love.

8 comments

  1. Awesome poem.

    I sucked at poetry so is the little bird a real little bird or Nicola? πŸ™‚


  2. Thank you! I probably suck at it too, but i still enjoy it. It’s a real bird thank goodness, Nicola now sleeps till about 07:00 if you don’t wake her up before, which is just fantastic if you ask me – much better than 04:00 for sure! πŸ˜‰


  3. Wow! A new poem! And a happy one too!


  4. Imagine that… πŸ˜‰


  5. Love the poem Louisa, I also love the warmer weather and would have liked to be able to express myself it the same way…


  6. I’m glad you like it gaby πŸ™‚
    Why don’t you try writing one? It just takes a bit of practice and really there is no wrong way to do it.


  7. love this pom and the pic is soo-oo cute


    • Thanks Michelle! πŸ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

