h1

Some cute and a few updates

20 August , 2011

20110804026

Someone INSISTS on feeding herself now. Do not dare to try and help – unacceptable. 😆 She’s getting better and better at it, so I guess it’s okay.

201108082693 201108082698

The sand pit has changed into the ball pit and it is a huge hit. Sometimes Nicola insists that someone join her in there – quite funny to see over 6ft Uncle Riaan trying to comply. 😉

201108092714As you know, I am not really a sports fan…but I must admit, she looks bloody cute in this top. 😉

Now for some updates:

  • I have bought a tumble drier…today actually. 😀 I must say though that it pains me that Game was the cheapest because their service was really crap. In any event, I have it now and I can’t wait to chuck some laundry in there. Now all I have to figure out is where am I going to put it exactly.
  • And remember that thing about wanting to grow a veggie garden? Well look what I found: Livingseeds. They only stock heirloom seeds and if you have no idea what that means then check out the link on the site that explains it. I’ve placed an order for a couple of things…and again all I have to do now is figure out where to put them exactly. Maybe I could do something like this? Or this?
  • Shit. There was a whole bunch of stuff I wanted to tell you but I’ve momentarily lost track of my train of though. I’ll get back to you on that ‘kay?
5 comments

  1. Congrats on your tumble drier – you will not regret that purchase one bit, I promise 🙂

    I also hate Game….


  2. I HATE Game. Yet I always end up purchasing my appliances there. Thanks for that Livingseeds link. Am also on a gardening trip. So far it is only in my head…


  3. Marcia, thank you! 😀 I think what I love most about it is that it will drastically cut down on the amount of ironing I have to do.

    Julia, you are very welcome. I’m hoping that when I actually have the seeds in my hands it will give me the push to get the head-garden into the real garden. 😉


  4. I would love to start a veggie garden… but I am a dreadful project person!


  5. I am soooo excited about this I could pee my pants! I will do up a post about the progress somewhere during the weekend so you can see how easy it is.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

