h1

Our pre-spring botanical gardens day

17 August , 2011

Karen and Riaan bought Nicola and I a photo shoot with Karen’s sister yonks ago. I decided to wait till it’s a bit warmer so that we could do it in the botanical gardens. (Luckily we didn’t wait any longer since stupid winter returned with a vengeance!)

201108072680Aaaand…here she is. Patience of a saint! She spent almost all day snapping away at us smelling and licking flowers, playing with rocks, playing with bubbles and and and…

201108072682I took the girls to the restaurant at the gardens for a bite to eat after a hectic day of photos. Nicola ate up to the moment where she realised that the birds enjoy chips – then she just started throwing it at them. Of course they loved it. 🙂

201108072683Nicola, in the flowers…

201108072687And here we are together. These are just off my cellphone. Can’t wait to see the real deal!

8 comments

  1. can’t wait to see them too!

    Also, you are on my list (cue ominous-sounding music) so we need to make a plan for that blog get-together at “your” botanical gardens!


  2. Can’t wait to see them!


  3. you both look too pretty!!! I can’t to see the pictures the profession photo. I am sure that they will look amasing. It was so nice to meet N for the rirst time and she is truely beautiful. Hope that we will see you soon.


  4. Marcia, are we still on for the second Saturday in September? Just say what time will suit you best and consider it a date. 🙂 Can’t wait to meet you in real life.

    jenty, as soon as I have them I’ll post some, promise.

    gaby, aw thank you! We really have to make a plan for another visit. Nicola and I both had so much fun at the first one.


  5. Can not wait to see the pictures!


  6. Apparently they are ready – so I should probably get them this weekend if I’m lucky. 😀


  7. Ooh I can’t wait to see them!


  8. I’m getting them tomorrow 🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

