h1

Big chop

15 August , 2011

So…a while back I asked you to vote on a potential new hairstyle for me, and by now you must have started wondering what happened about that?

I took a printout of all 7 styles to the hairdresser and told him about the vote. Then I instructed him to look at all the pictures and make whatever he thinks will look best happen on my head. Of course he asked what the outcome of the vote was, and then told me that number 4 and number 7 are actually the same hairstyle – just blow dried differently. Imagine that…

I chopped off quite a bit. In fact, my head feels much lighter! You know that you’re doing an extreme cut when the hairdresser asks you if you’re sure at least 3 times before chopping. 😉

201108062657Here’s Nicola, when we woke up…

201108062661Sitting on Ouma’s lap at the hairdresser’s – playing with spiral perm curlers which she was convinced was some sort of funky building blocks.

201108062664   Just a little trim (and a fringe) for the pink terrorist.

201108062667And a big chop for me!

Look, let’s be honest – it will never look like this again when I have to do it myself, but it’s actually a lot less effort than I thought it would be. At work it’s been a big hit. TPP tells me that it’s taken 20 years off my face…I assure you that I did not look like this at 13. 😉

7 comments

  1. Gorgeous but yes, that person is a little deluded – you are too young to have 10 years taken off 🙂


  2. Was this before or after Freddy’s party? I assume before because I thought your hair looked great when I saw you 🙂


  3. Marcia, aaah thank you 🙂

    Hans, just a few hours before – and thank you! 😀


  4. Ag jy lyk so mooi!


  5. Dankie man!


  6. I like it! I like it a lot!


  7. Thank you 🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

