h1

Quick update

3 August , 2011

Oh my word. I am definitely getting older. Everything on me has a faint ache to it today…for no apparent reason. I think I’m going to have to start taking some sort of oil to keep my joints going. ๐Ÿ˜†

Nicola went back to school yesterday. perhaps she could have benfited from staying at home one more day or so, but I am actually almost out of leave to take and have a serious case of looming dealines at the moment so I took her there anyway, and hoped for the best. Of course they asked me why she wasn’t there on Monday and if she was okay. I had to tell one whopper of a half-truth, and I do feel kind of guilty. I said that she was feeling much better (true part) but that her stomach might still be a little bit loose (the biggest understatement of the year part!).

When I phoned to check in on her just before lunch time I could tell that the teacher had cottoned on to this by the way – but they let it slide. (Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!)

Last night you could see that her appitite had greatly improved and she was feeling a lot better than over the weekend. Everything was peachy except for the epic tantrum she threw about having to get dressed after bath time. That tantrum was so exhausting that she passed out right after it – me not much later. I was so tapped out after that, that I completely forgot to switch on the humidifier…I’m quite sorry about that today, my throat is on fire!

Falling apart kids, falling apart – I’m definitely getting old now. ๐Ÿ˜‰

201107232562Stealing Oumaโ€™s tea โ€“ because itโ€™s muuuch better than the exact same tea I made her in a plastic cup. ๐Ÿ˜‰

201107242563ย  Sheโ€™s not trying to escape by the way โ€“ she just loves doing things that I tell her NOT to do. When I eventually convinced her to get off the gate she showed me the teeth at the bottom saying, โ€œTande! Byt! Eina!โ€. ๐Ÿ˜†

201107242564 Sometimes sitting on one chair is just not enough?

5 comments

  1. Sounds like you have an awesome school for her!


  2. Thank goodness for awesome schools.


  3. Angel & cat, they really are very accommodating – for which I am extremely grateful!


  4. Poor you and your poor Nicola! Glad she’sfinally on the mend. Hope your aches and pains leave ASAP.


  5. Thanks Tamara ๐Ÿ™‚ if my aches and pains are age related it’s only going to get worse from here on though. On the upside I get to remember every extreme adventure I ever had – the one that features quite strongly is my sky diving knee!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

