h1

Oh My Hat!

11 July , 2011

One of colleagues S (well ex-colleague now) recently decided to leave in search of greener pastures. I actually think I will be renaming her on here to OhMyHat.πŸ˜‰

OhMyHat was the origianl instigator of EatShitFridays, unfortunately her departure fell square on a Thursday. We decided that a little lunch would be a good idea and a nice send off for someone who is not just a co-worker but who has also become a good friend. OhMyHat got to pick her favourite EatShitFridays venue, which was Pino’s – and off we went…

Here are OhMyHat and H, hot on the berries to another team mate to get her to hurry the hell up, we’re hungry.

Here’s me, holding the lift till said colleague can get there and join us. (Don’t tell anyone, but the lift didn’t take kindly to being held like that for so long and didn’t recover, we had to take another one because it wouldn’t go again). Shhhh!

Β 

Aaaaand…we’re off! Traipsing through the city to our venue of choice.

 

 

 

 

What?! Pray tell is going on in this picture, you might ask. We’re not throwing ourselves off the building yet – but I was outside on one of the lesser known (and not officially recognised) smoking balconies with K, and he said that it felt a bit like the Titanic to him – so I made him do the pose of course.πŸ˜‰

OhMyHat, if you’re reading this, hope that the next adventure treats you kindly and that you have a blast living it. This place won’t be the same without you…

6 comments

  1. Oh I so miss working in the city, and it’s been 11 years. I just loved the convenience (and the exercise).

    Thanks for your lovely words on last night’s blogπŸ™‚


  2. Marcia, I mean every single oneπŸ˜€

    What I like most about working in the city is definitely not the traffic!πŸ˜‰ But the food here is surprisingly good, and there are many little interesting places that aren’t franchised. I love that!


  3. I really miss you guys and thanks for the mention,Life has been a great new adventure and I am loving every minute of it.

    OH my Hat!!


  4. πŸ˜† Glad you’re having fun chicken. I’m dying to know what you’ve been up to, but i hope it at least includes sleeping in?πŸ˜‰


  5. Oy vey… railed balconies everywhere have become Titanic stand-ins!


  6. True – we have the added bonus that one end of our building is actually shaped like a boat.πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

