h1

First day back in the saddle

29 June , 2011

I am now more or less over this swine flu business, except for a pesky little cough, and back at work today. I could easily have stayed in bed for the rest of the week too. 😉 My inbox looks like the inbox of a person who hasn’t opened it in a week of course, so I’ll start chipping away at that in a minute or so – but otherwise things are not looking too bad at all.

Nicola is looking so much better this week – almost makes me wonder what all the fuss was about. Isn’t it amazing how they just bounce back from things? Kids…little miracles for sure.

I’m having a little memory problem here, so I’m not sure if I told you that we got our first report card (more like book) from school last week. It all looks really good and full of lovely things about Nicola. There were a few minor things where she didn’t score well in, but the teacher assures me that this too will probably come right by itself in due course. None of it concerns me overly – it’s a very good report as far as I’m concerned. 🙂

Now for some photos:

201106132282I’m keeping an extra blanket in the car now for these cold mornings. It’s an old car, and the heater only kicks in looong after I’ve dropped Nicola off at school.

201106142286Nicola loves being able to climb onto these chairs by herself. Unfortunately she’s not that good at getting off on her own again yet. There’s not enough space on the chair for the bottom first approach I taught her.

201106142287Just being cute…as always. 🙂

10 comments

  1. Here’s hoping for many healthy days to come for you both.


  2. Hi there, hope that things get better for the both of you from now onwards. Happy to hear that the swin flu is gone and that your princess is look more upbeat


  3. Thank cat!

    gaby, I am also very relieved that she’s doing better.


  4. Gosh this swine flu seems to have hit people harder now than when it first “arrived”.

    Glad you are all on the mend 🙂


  5. Thanks Laura…the doctor said that this year’s strain is not as hectic as the one that went round killing people two years ago, but it was still extremely unpleasant that’s for sure.


  6. Shame, Louisa. Here’s hoping that you both have an infinitely healthier second half of the year!


  7. Really glad you’re feeling better


  8. Thanks Tamara, me too!

    Jenty, thank you. 🙂


  9. I am so glad you’re both feeling better!


  10. Thanks Angel, me too.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

