h1

Photo Post – Some of my favourites for this week

12 April , 2011

201103311261

Having a blast trying to ruin my photos the little prankster. I was trying to take a close up photo of her eye, which she cottoned on to. So every time I snap the picture she puts her finger neatly in the lens where the hole is, and then laughs herself silly at my reaction.

201103311267

Ever heard of a nunu-blanket? Well, we’re experiencing a nunu-penguin at the moment. This little guys goes everywhere with us. Every morning it’s a big negotiation getting him from Nicola before she goes to school, cause they’re not allowed to bring their toys with them (more like they can bring them as long as you don’t expect to get them back again). Luckily at the moment she still gets quite a kick out of random leaves plucked from a tree, or a stray cosmos flower and will exchange penguin for any of those. But one of these days it will be winter and then I’ll have to see how she feels about rocks I guess?

201104011269

Big brown eyes and that sweet little half smile. Love this kid so much it feels like my heart’s going to burst sometimes.

8 comments

  1. I actually cant get over how beautiful this child is! She gets more stunning the older she gets!!!!


  2. I know, I say it every time, but she is a beauty.


  3. Love the top pic πŸ™‚


  4. Heehee love the negotiation skills starting so young!

    Gosh, I love all her hair and the ponytails. Does she ever pull them out?


  5. She’s looking more and more like you. Especially in that last pic.


  6. Thank you Laura!

    cat, I never get tired of hearing it – thanks! πŸ˜€

    You should have heard her giggle Chris, too cute.

    Marcia, nope not the ponies – but if I put clips in she yanks them when she gets tired.

    Tamara, I think she’s much prettier than I am – but thank you. πŸ™‚


  7. She really is the cutest li’l thing!


  8. Thank you. πŸ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

