h1

Words of wisdom

1 April , 2011

20090628648

Those who flee from temptation generally leave a forwarding address – Lane Olinghouse

I will live this day as if it is my last. And what then shall I do? Forgetting about yesterday neither will I think of tomorrow. Why should I throw now after maybe? Can tomorrow’s sand flow through the glass before today’s? Will the sun rise twice this morning? Can I perform tomorrow’s deeds while still standing in today’s path? Can I place tomorrow’s gold in today’s purse? Can tomorrow’s death cast its shadow backward and darken today’s joy? Should I concern myself over events which may never come to pass? No! Tomorrow lies buried with yesterday and I will think of it no more. – Og Mandino (The greatest Salesman in the World)

A blessed thing it is for any man or woman to have a friend, one human soul whom we can trust utterly who knows the best and worst of us and who loves us in spite of all our faults. – Charles Kingsley

 

Say something...come on! You know you want to?

