h1

Gone South…

15 February , 2011

So, The Sparrow has departed for Cape Town this morning to pursue dreams of more profitable employment, world peace and what-not.

It’s been a ride-and-a-half having him around. I still remember talking to him on the phone before he moved up, he made me a promise that if he did move up he would give it an honest shot for at least 6 months to see if he liked it. 6 Days into his stay here I had to talk him off the ledge for the first time. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In the end he managed to stay for 15 months. I have enjoyed having him around, and I kept hoping that he would end up staying longer or that it would start feeling like home to him. But he’s not, and it didn’t. So be it. A sparrow’s got to go where a sparrow’s got to go.

Honestly, not one of the easiest things I ever did โ€“ dropping him off at the airport this morning and saying goodbye for now.

Anyway, let me just say this in closing: I wish you a good journey Sean, and I hope that you either find peace, or that you always run faster than whatever is chasing you.

Be safe and be happy little bird.

4 comments

  1. Shame Louise, that must have been really hard ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Perhaps his wings will spread again soon and with the wind he’ll fly northwards!


  2. I do hope it goes well for him. Hugs.


  3. Hectic, Louisa. That must have been hard for you and Sparrow – I’m sure he’ll miss you, Nicola and your family as much as you guys will miss him.

    All the best Sparrow.


  4. Chris, who knows right? But I think he’ll stay put now for a bit.

    Angel, ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tamara, it is hard. But we’ll get through it.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

