h1

2010 in review

3 January , 2011

I’ve seen a lot of this going round – so I thought I might as well share mine too. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for sticking with me and my blog through another year!

*******Here follows the WordPress summary of 2010 stats*******

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meterβ„’ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 41,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 5 days for that many people to see it.

 

In 2010, there were 131 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 818 posts.

The busiest day of the year was February 8th with 382 views. The most popular post that day was It’s a jungle out there.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were networkedblogs.com, gladtobeagirl.co.za, angelsmind.co.za, twitter.com, and google.co.za.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for get well soon, love poems, get well soon poems, happy poems, and jensen ackles.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

It’s a jungle out there February 2010
13 comments

2

Poem Day: Get Well Soon… December 2007
10 comments

3

A very mushy post in honour of my two favourite kittens September 2007
8 comments

4

Not your every day melktert April 2009
29 comments

5

But, but, but.. April 2007
6 comments

5 comments

  1. Cool! I wanna do one too!


  2. It’s pretty cool huh? πŸ˜€


  3. Well I have to say I’m very dissapointed. People have been led here following the trail of Jensen Ackles? Well I have never seen any Jensen Ackles on this blog. How have I missed Jensen Ackles on this blog?!


  4. Woot, I’m a top referrer! Very cool stats πŸ™‚


  5. Sunshine, πŸ˜† I have one single random photo of him on a tag post. I was just as surprised as you were. Wouldn’t mind at all seeing more of him around here either. πŸ˜‰

    Phillygirl, yip you are. Thanks! πŸ˜€



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

