h1

307 – 312 of 365

9 November , 2010

Day 307 – 3/11

03112010Lookie! The buds are getting nice and fat and ready to reveal all…I am sooo excited!

Day 308 – 4/11

04112010003

๐Ÿ™‚ such a cutie, isn’t she?

04112010004
The dust and chaos of the office just got too much for me so I decided to go on a little walkabout through the CBD. Look at these beautiful gardens near the chamber of mines. I could spend a few hours chilling here, no problem. Ooooh, and in my travels I also found a shop that sells ice cream. It’s going to come in handy, believe me.

Day 309 – 5/11

Poor baby. Sick again (still). The school phoned me to let me know that she had a fever again. At that point she was just under 40’C! I gave them the okay to give her meds and flew out of here like a bat out of hell. When I took her in my arms at school she gave me one look and decided that she felt safe enough to let go. Projectile vomit…I was covered literally from head to toe…some was actually dripping into my shoe. I felt so stunned that I just wanted to sit down in the puddle and have a good cry. Luckily the teacher took pity on me and brought me a bag and some spoeg doeke to dry the worst off. I had to stop at home quickly to get a clean set of clothes and off to the paediatrician we went (again).

05112010019

He’s got a lovely blue long hair rug in his waiting room and a chest or two full of toys. It’s a lot easier waiting there than at the normal medicross. ๐Ÿ™‚ Doc said that Nicola wasn’t eating because she’s probably teething again, and as for the fever he strongly suspected it was a tummy bug. Luckily no antibiotics this round, just a small fortune in pain and fever meds and even some muti for me. Apparently it’s quite common for him to treat everyone in one go. He told me that last week he saw a baby that had fallen down a flight of stairs, the kid was fine but the dad had to be treated because he broke all the fingers on his one hand. Apparently he was so mad about the tumble that he knocked a hole in the wall! Hahaha! I’m happy to say all I got for myself was some cough syrup and nasal spray. Shame.

Day 310 – 6/11

We had a big family doo on this day to celebrate the return of one of my long lost cousins. We haven’t seen him in about 19 years (I think the last time we saw him he was about 4 months old – and after his parents’ divorce we lost touch with him and his older sister). It’s a sad story, but it’s not mine to tell so I won’t. Let me just say that it was really great to finally see him again. I think the day was a massive success. I hope we get to see him again soon. He took to the big loud family braai very well. A lot of people who aren’t used to it feel a bit skittish at first, but I think he’s going to be a natural. ๐Ÿ˜‰

06112010023

Nicola helping herself to my mom’s strawberry juice. You might be surprised by the sheer PINKness of the outfit she’s wearing and I’d just like to point out that Sparrow picked it. I just added the hair clip.

06112010033
No names, in case anyone is innocent and need protecting, but here is my cousin R and his dad P.

06112010035

Look at all the meat! To my knowledge we don’t have any vegetarians in my family. We had one cousin who briefly turned for a few days until he realised he doesn’t actually eat vegetables either and no one can live on peanut butter sandwiches alone.

Day 311-7/11

07112010050

Playing with my keys on the lawn.

07112010054

I know it looks like she’s posing here – but actually she’s trying to whip them off to chew them! I really like this photo โ€“ it makes me laugh every time I see it. ๐Ÿ˜†

Day 312 – 8/11

08112010056

Wild child – fresh from school.

08112010057

Still waiting…a watched pot and so on. ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 comments

  1. PINK!!! I knew the day would happen! YES! Now to break out the Britney CDs… ๐Ÿ˜€


  2. Despite all the horrible sickies you’ve both had, it looks like you’ve fitted in some fun. LOVE the sunglasses pic – glamour baby of note ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And Frangipanis are one of the most divine flowers (pretty and they smell nice). I’m excited to see some open flowers!


  3. Freddy, don’t you dare! My kid already likes Usher…I can live with that since at least she fancies Seether too.

    Tamara, I’m definitely adding that one to her album! The frangipani finally opened today. Next photo post will show all, but I’ll partially ruin the suprise by saying that like so many other bits of my life it turned out to be pink. ๐Ÿ˜‰


  4. The sunglasses photo is the single cutest thing ever! Your daughter is making me CRAZY broody.


  5. Sunshine, ๐Ÿ˜† that’s perfect timing then isn’t it? Didn’t you say you wanted to get hatching on number two roundabout now anyway? ๐Ÿ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

