h1

Whoohoo!

26 April , 2010

Look what I got from Boobah’s Mom!

beautybloggeraward Thank you so much – this is really very sweet of you. 😀

So, there are rules that go along with this award. The rules are that I have to tell you 7 interesting things about myself and then pass it along to 7 other beautiful bloggers.

Here’s 7 things you might not know about me: (damn, it dos get harder to surprise you with unknown things after 4 years of doing this)

  1. I don’t like pizza…at all. I used to like pizza, but we had a bit of an overload on it a few years ago when my dad’s friend owned a Debonairs and we supported it whenever we could (which was quite a bit). Of all the pizza I don’t like, Debonairs I like least of all! 😛
  2. I have awesome teeth…they are the little engine that could. Not so perfectly straight or anything peculiar, but I have no fillings (touch wood) and when I see what other people go through with theirs I am very grateful.
  3. I’m to full of shit to have just one favourite colour. It really depends in what mood I’m in, but the majority of the time I lean to blue or green and then some days are just red or purple days for me. Pink never comes up though. 😉
  4. I don’t have a competitive bone in my body. Where that one is supposed to be I do have a combative one though. You do not want to cross me. I am a strategic player and I am pretty good at it (and so modest of course).
  5. I can’t be in the same room as a hunting trophy (of the stuffed head variety). I just can’t.
  6. Even though I’ve won quite a few games of poker (between friends, nothing serious) I still don’t really know how to play. This makes my bluff fantastic because I really do think my hand is fantastic even when it’s crap!
  7. Deep down…I’m a romantic at heart. Shhhh! Don’t tell anyone, you’ll ruin my reputation.

The beautiful bloggers I’d like to nominate for this award are:

  1. Phillygirl
  2. Jenty
  3. Angel
  4. Rebecca
  5. Tamara
  6. ExMi
  7. MeeA
  8. Wenchy
5 comments

  1. Shoowee… thank you Louisa! As for #7, my lips are sealed 🙂


  2. I can’t be in the same room as a hunting trophy either. I don’t see how one can be proud of killing an animal…sorry…don’t get it


  3. Wow – I’m feeling lotsa love goin’ on in my little corner of the webz! 🙂
    Sounds like you and I should get together and play poker. I’m about the same as you! ;P

    BTW – I’ve asked you this before but don’t recall getting a response: Where did you go to get Nicola’s birth certificate? I’ve always used the hospitals’ free registration serve before, but obviously could not do that this time. Do I have to go to Pretoria or is there a Home Affairs office in our general area?


  4. I feel the same way about pink!!


  5. […] incredible women- Fairy Girl, Wenchy, Boobah’s Mom, Mama MeeA, Sharon, Louisa and Bananaramagirl- decided all on their own, that I was worthy of this […]



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

