h1

365 Days – 365 Photos (Catch Up 1-12)

12 January , 2010

There’s a lot of this going around on blogs at the moment and I also want to play. The way it works (as far as I can tell) you have to take and post one photo a day for the whole year.

You guys are going to have to excuse me if I don’t post them daily and rather do little batches instead, but with the little pink terrorist I can never tell when I’ll get near my laptop or not so I can’t commit to regular posting – only that when I can I’ll catch up again, but I will take them every day…fair?

Day 1

20100102338 Just so you guys can see that not only does she own pink blankies, she also gets dressed in some pink from time to time. 😉

Day 220100102340 I trust you all can see how exhausted I was?

Day 3

20100103342Esmeralda, Marco and baby (yet to receive a fake name) came to visit us.

Day 4

20100104351Whatcha looking at? 😛

Day 5

20100105354Some star jasmine that grows in our garden where I take my mental health breaks.

Day 6

20100106357Nicola wrapping Oupa round her little finger.

Day 7

20100107364Tammy came to visit us. 😀

Day 8

20100108374Nicola wrapping Ouma round her little finger.

Day 9

20100109377Not everyone enjoys being the subject of a photo a day project. 😉

Day 10

20100107369Mmm, I had a photo for this day but it seems to have removed itself from my phone – I present to you this one instead. Our apple tree, and the storm behind it, sorry about that. *makes note to take more than one a day for back up purposes*

Day 11

20100111389The rooting reflex makes her want to chew on the blanket if it gets to close to her mouth – very cute. You should see the face she pulls when she catches it.

Day 12 – (today)

20100112395This is the spot where I prepare Nicola’s bottles. It occurred to me this morning as I was wandering past it that it’s a pretty good indication of my stress levels. There are 6 bottles, think of them as bars of strength like in a game. When there are 6 bottles ready, like in this picture I am not stressed at all, when we get down to one I am teetering on the edge. We haven’t gotten to zero yet, but I’m thinking it won’t be pretty.

20 comments

  1. YAY!! I’m so glad you decided to join in.
    LOL at the bars of strength! Love the one with her and oupa


  2. can’t wait to watch her grow and see the things you take pics of


  3. Glad you are joining in. I am also firstly taking the photo and secondly seeing if I can get it posted. All those bottles brings back memories.


  4. She is just too beautiful 🙂


  5. I think posting them in batches is allowed… 😛


  6. I like how taking pics forces you to focus on moments in your life.


  7. “A photo says, you were happy, and I wanted to catch that. A photo says, you were so important to me that I put down everything else to come watch.” – Jodi Picoult. I look forward to the next 364 batches 🙂


  8. YAY I am glad you are joining in 🙂

    Some awesome pics of little Nicola (and all the other people are lovely too :-p)


  9. Jeez – she is REALLY beautiful! Pink terrorist – bwahaha!


  10. You are doing such a fantastic job… not that I had ANY doubt


  11. Louisa, she is just PERFECT!!!! How I envy your mom—- I miss Luke soooo much. The pics are fantastic, you capture the spirit of the moment with Nicola.
    Please keep up this photo journal of her, one day you will look at her and ask yourself where’s your little terrorist? Then you got the memories, captured as they happened.


  12. She is too beautiful!


  13. Jeanette, thanks for convincing (and inspiring) me to do it!

    Sally-Jane, she changes a little bit every day – I can’t believe how quickly she’s growing already. Is it too soon to have panic attacks about her growing up too quickly for me to enjoy every moment of it? 😆

    cat, Im feeling pretty positive that I’ll be able to do it now that I know I can post it in batches if I have to. 🙂

    Fairy Girl, thank you! 😀

    Angel, if it wasn’t before I am making it so now. 😉

    JD, that’s so true. Sometimes we’re so busy plotting ahead we forget to really experience what’s happening right now.

    Girl, unpinned – I love that quote, thanks! Are you playing too?

    Laura, thank you! She is a cutie huh? I must resist the urge to ONLY post photos of my beautiful baby (or I might just end up doing 2 photos a day). 😉

    Sonkind, thanks! 🙂 If you can see her when she puts on the grumpy forehead you’d know why I say that. She’s already got the family frown down to a T…very daunting to be on the receiving end of it from someone who is only 3 weeks old. When she wants her nappy changed at the same time as she wants a bottle and she gives me that look it feels like I’m a great big disappointment to her because I only have two arms to do her bidding with. 😉

    Wenchy, thank you hun. It means a lot to me to hear you say that. 🙂

    Antie Koekie, 😆 you know me – I hardly need an excuse to take photos all day long of everything and anything. When do you get to see that beautiful grandson of yours again for a visit?

    Alet, thank you! 🙂


  14. It is brilliant that you\’re still blogging, well done!
    I don\’t believe we\’ve seen much of mom and baby in the pics, eh?


  15. Don’t believe, mmm – that’s true. It’s probably because I’m usually the one swinging the camera round. I’ll see what I can do though.


  16. Ahhh…she is so cute!

    Look at the hair…Golly she is going to have such a beautiful mop of hair! 😉


  17. Aaah man, she is too gorgeous!


  18. Girl vdS & Rox, thank you! 😀


  19. I really was an ugly baby… I only started getting hair on 9 months… People started asking my mom hoe old her son is…. Even though I had earrings 😕


  20. 😆 Shame man, that’s terrible! I had just as much hair as Nicola does, if not more. At some point it went FLUFFY, and I looked like one of those little trolls you stick on the back of a pencil. 😉



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

