h1

Busy little bloggers!

2 February , 2009

As I mentioned earlier I got my hands on some of ExMi’s bathtime goodies to try out before her site went live. Now you who know me well enough will no doubt be aware that it’s hard to get me more excited about bath time as it is, because I absolutely love it already, but I was very excited about trying out these products.

I wanted to try a little bit of everything so I started off with the Chocolate Bath Milkshake, the Jasmine & White Tea Bath Sherbet and the Cinnamon, Ginger and Lime Body Polish. My mom bought the Jasmine & White Tea and Cinnamon, Ginger & LimeΒ  shower gels, and the Pina Colada and Choc-Mint lip balms to try.

The first thing I will say is that the containers are a real bitch to get open!

The first product I tried out was the Jasmine & White Tea Bath Sherbet. It’s smells great and it almost makes the water seem softer somehow. It’s not an overpowering smell either and sinking away in a bath scented with this made me think of sunshine and lazy summer days…very relaxing.

The next one I tried was the Cinnamon, Ginger and Lime Body Polish. This stuff I would classify as the good shit! I could happily wallow in a tub filled with this and never want to get out. It’s got a chunky gooey texture and you dig it out of the container and give yourself a lovely invigorating rub down. This one has my seal of approval. Exmi will have to start making this one in buckets I think. Try it, you’ll love it forever!πŸ˜€

cinnamon Ginger Lime

Lastly I tried out the Chocolate Bath Milkshake. What a way to combine two things I love. Bath and Chocolate all in one – what’s not too like?

My mom says that the containers are too small. I suppose that they are kind of tiny, but this is not the kind of thing you’d buy over the counter. It’s hand made, totally natural spoil yourself goodies so you can’t really compare it to what you’d buy off the shelf. Also she’s tried the Cinnamon, Ginger and Lime shower gel and the two lip balms so far. She says the lip balm is awesome (she prefers the Pina Colada one though) and she loves the shower gel too but is not too keen on the floaty bits inside it which clog up the nozzle (caution, giving it your best and hardest squeeze can lead to a very soapy experience when you do manage to dislodge the obstruction!).πŸ˜‰

Seriously though, if you try nothing else you HAVE TO try the body polish!πŸ˜€

Bliss

Another blogger who’s been working her tail off trying to get her project off the ground is Sheebee. Head on over to Nerdmag to have a look see what’s she’s organised. Well done Sheebee, and everyone who’s been involved – it looks like it has a lot of potential.

mainheader

And last but not least check out what Chris has helped unleash with the update on the 133t project. Quite impressive Chris – did you ever think that one little post could help this to snowball into what it’s become?πŸ˜‰

133t-follow-upimod

13 comments

  1. Exmi is very clever, I loved her stuff too! And yes, the bottles were a PAIN to openπŸ™‚


  2. the body polish sounds great


  3. Hehe, perhaps not this post specifically. I do know how to leverage my audience, so when I saw a nibble I made sure it would turn into a biteπŸ™‚

    Nice catch up post!


  4. Now I want to order the stuff you did!! Mine were fine to open though:-p


  5. Jeanette, she sure knows what goes together.

    Nursemyra, it’s better than you can even imagine.πŸ˜€

    Chris,πŸ˜† now why am I not surprised. Enjoy riding that wave hun and good luck with the project.

    Laura, seriously – try the body polish. You won’t be sorry.


  6. I had a look at the links to the 133T project and NerdMag, they are pretty good. You are such a handy friend, that’s why I keep you around!πŸ˜›

    I am keen to see your bathtime goodies, maybe when we McBreakfast I can get to see what you bought?
    πŸ˜‰


  7. I’m so jealous… need to get some of Exmi’s yummy goodness!


  8. Freddy, you haven’t seen anything yet.πŸ˜‰ I am way handier than that. I’ll try and save some to show you when you come round.

    Tamara, just mail her what you want and I’m sure she’ll make a plan.πŸ˜€


  9. Gosh Louisa you are a very good product reviewer! I think you should do some more posts like this!!


  10. I was going to order a whole bunch of stuff from EXMI. But I splurged on a bottle of Magnifique by Lancome, and realised my discretionary spending budget for February had shrunk from a 1000 ront to … well 15. Next month, definitely …


  11. DT, thanks!πŸ˜€ Maybe I will…

    Miss P, R1000 will get you a whole lot of bath time bliss from ExMi. Just remember the body polish when you do get round to it.πŸ˜‰ (Oooh love Lancome goodies too!)


  12. i have got to order me some of the body thrills goodies!


  13. You absolutely have to – get the body polish! Seriously, you won’t regret it.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

