h1

Walter Sisulu Botanical Gardens with Blackhuff & family

17 July , 2013

This is a photo catch up post – 2013/05/25

20130525_100259

I just love the look of this tree.

20130525_101751

The girls, admiring the water fall.

20130525_103330

20130525_103346

Picnic under the trees, what could be better?

20130525_110423

There’s a Karee tree at the playground with some information and Nicola was very keen to read all of it. Do you see the little dog statue she has with her? That one is called Barbie Rock Dog (V1), who travelled along all day and put up with a lot even before that. Tragically he was injured quite severely in a freak accident later that day and is now being mostly held together with super glue. We have a V2 now too, but he is not nearly as well loved as the first one is.

20130525_111636

The tunnel…this tunnel kind of freaks me out. When we get there I always wait to see other children run through it first before I let Nicola loose. What if something with biggish teeth crawled into it during the night, mmm? She loves it though, and doesn’t share my concern at all.

20130525_115157

A whole playground to explore and they’re climbing the wall of course. ;-)

20130525_115329

Feeling very happy about being able to climb on by herself.

20130525_115345

Second camera selfie – this is my thing now I guess. ;-)

20130525_115854

Flowers that grow behind the tunnel.

IMG_7059

These were taken by Blackhuff with her proper big camera.

IMG_7061

In all things balance? That pole is impossible to balance on, just so you know – your best chance is barefoot with someone holding your hand on the side.

I need to start dressing up a bit when I meet other bloggers, there is always a proper camera around. ;-)

IMG_7082

A giant mosquito in the brush…hehehe, i love the facial expression here.

IMG_7097

A naughty glint in the eye… ;-)

IMG_7136

Us.

IMG_7141

Nicola, Blackhuff and myself.

IMG_7146

What do you mean I can’t take it up with me? Of course I can, and i’ll show you how.

Ps! Feeling much better today, thanks to everyone who asked. I had a lovely duvet day yesterday where I mostly slept and watched episodes of Survivor. I felt so much better that I actually came in to work today even though I am technically still booked off.

Onwards and upwards, and so on… :-D

11 comments

  1. LOVE all the pics! Yes, selfies are your thing. that tunnel would freak me out too………………………..


    • Thank you :-)
      Glad to see I’m not the only one who feels that way about the tunnel.


  2. what lovely photos! It is really lovely there!!


    • It’s one of our favourite haunts. :-D


  3. I love those gardens… and I love the photos…


  4. My favourite kind of post :-)

    I love the selfie of you with your princess.


    • Thank you! Hahaha, I may be getting better at the selfie thing – at least I have some photos of the two of us together that way.


  5. I’m glad you are feeling better today. A duvet day is sometimes just the thing to recover.
    It was a lovely day for sure. Can’t wait for the next time we get together.


    • We definitely should do it again. The duvet day, was JUST what I needed – I feel so much better today.


  6. Glad to hear you are feeling better.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

