h1

Friday Night – Pieter’s Party

21 January , 2013

image

Me and my brother bear… (Pieter drew a smiley face on me before I left). Everyone was supposed to dress up like either a rock star, metal-head or goth. If you came without dressing up you got Kiss face-painted). I briefly considered hanging some lamb chops around my neck and try to pull off a Gaga meat suit, or tin foil on my head (get it, metal head?) but decided to just go in black, put on some battle paint and do my nails in the darkest colour I had…worked fine.

image

At least one person was taking more photos than I was!

image

Morne, Pieter and Christel…

image

Riaan and Karen…

image

Dylan and Ryan…

image

The band setting up…Riaan got to play one song with them too. Wow, it really brought back a lot of memories from when they used to play together. Band practice, battle of the bands, gigs and and and…I still remembered most of the songs!

image

Met this guy on Friday…his name is also Ryan, I just had to laugh at the chain and lock thing! :lol: (I warned him to blink – the flash is harsh if you’re not expecting it).

image

This tent is the funniest thing ever! Mwahaha…let me explain. Pieter got up on Friday and saw that the rain had settled in, so he decided he needed a tent for his guests. He phoned party rental placed and got an average quote of R6 000 for one half this size. Then he phoned the army surplus store, and found out he could get an army tent (buy, not rent) for R10 000.

And then…he phoned a funeral parlor and got to rent this beauty for R1 600! What a bargain! What a genius! I wouldn’t even have thought of asking them for something like this.

image

Morne really got into the music, the louder it got the more he enjoyed it – very cute!

I had a really great time, and even ran into an old friend from a different circle there whom I chatted to for hours.

Good times… :-)

6 comments

  1. What a clever boy! Of course the funeral parlour will not use theirs on a Friday evening!. Looks like a great party


    • I thought that was BRILLIANT! I would never have thought of asking them. Who knows, maybe this little bit of info might come in handy for someone one day? ;-)


  2. This looks like a LEKKER party! Haven’t been to one of those in AGES!


    • It really was! I haven’t been to one in ages either – actually this might be the latest I’ve been out in YEARS. It was loads of fun. :-D


  3. I had no idea you had a boetie!


    • Really? I’ve written about him a few times before, you must just have missed it. We don’t really look alike, but we definitely have the same tempers. ;-)



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

