h1

Recipe: Spiced Pecans with Rum Glaze

9 January , 2013

image

image

image

This is from the new recipe book I got for Christmas from my brother and his girlfriend. It’s called The New Best Recipe and it’s compiled by some or another test kitchen in the USA somewhere. There are extensive notes in it to get the best results for almost anything.

The book is ENORMOUS…and a little bit intimidating actually. So I’ve decided to try one new thing from it a week to test it out.

This was my first attempt. It smells so devine while you’re making it, seriously. I liked it, but it grows on you the more you eat of them – that’s why I gave it a 3/5. Doesn’t blow you away from the word go, but it does still taste good.

12 comments

  1. I love that the first recipe you try is Spiced Pecans with Rum Glaze…..


    • It was the first one in the book! ;-)


  2. LOL at Melinda!

    Well done for getting started :) I’m tempted to make something with chocolates but I will resist


    • Don’t resist! Hahaha…


  3. These look yum, I love anything with Cinnamon, and sugar (of course) ;-)


    • Then you definitely should try these. :-)


  4. That does look yummy


    • They are! :-)


  5. yay for new cook books and trying new recipes! i collect recipe books but i’m ashamed to say i haven’t even used most of them….


    • I usually only look in them if I want to make something specific, so this is a change for me too. :-)


  6. Cool! I love trying new recipes! I have found I have far more success with South African books though, especially when it comes to baking.
    What are you going to try next?


    • I don’t know yet, but I suppose I better pick something tonight so that I can go shop for the ingredients. I’ll let you know…



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

