h1

Thank you not so secret santa!

21 December , 2012

I must admit, I was a bit worried when I saw Charlotte’s list and didn’t see my name on it. (I wasn’t 100% good this year ;-) ).

Turns out my santa had already posted my gift but didn’t get a tracking number. :-D

Everything had a little note attached, very sweet. Thank you for spoiling me Ros (she put her name on the package – so I know ;-) ). I loved it all!

Let me show you how cute it is:

image

Brown paper packages tied up with string…these are a few of my favourite things. *hums along*

image

More wrapping. *rip and grin*

image

Everything packed in an ice cream container.

image

Wasn’t on my list but I love it – thank you!

image

Yumm…all mine! :-)

image

Some spoil me bath goodies! *grin*

image

Exactly what I was looking for. Brilliant! :-)

image

This note had me chuckling. Hehehe, basil is awesome – thanks!

image

Unfortunately the stupid post office obviously either practices their tap dancing or bowling with my package…but it would have suited my collection perfectly. *sniff*

Thank you soooo much Ros, I loved it all!

14 comments

  1. Ah….that is STUNNING. I very nearly put that exact same roll of washi tape in the thing that I sent you! Luckily I changed my mind at the last second. Love how she made a note to go along with each item!


    • The notes are a really nice touch. :-) I love all of it. I’m glad she put a post address on it, now I can write back and say thank you properly.


  2. Very lovely and the note is definitely a thoughtful addition. You are one lucky girl.

    Each time I see people’s secret santa gift, I feel bad that I didn’t put much more thought into the gift I sent. Though with a list like Kitchen Stuff and DIY stuff, seriously I battled. Was a bit too vague for me, I like details. I ordered something online and had it sent directly to her (never even got her real name, so hope she gets it). Didn’t help that the person is not a “normal” blogger

    Sorry about the broken mug, I will send you a replacement, I hope it will fit in with your collection :-)


    • The one I sent isn’t nearly as cool as this either.

      Awe thank you! :-)


  3. Oh I love yours. It seems like its been a very happy Secret Santa swop this year


    • I agree! Everbody is so darn creative.


  4. Such a great gift you have received and I love the little notes she left with each item. So original.
    This post man was not kind with your packages today :(


    • The post office and I are going to square off on this for sure. Grrr!


  5. Love the notes :) very cool gift!


    • I love the notea too! What a lovely touch. :-)


  6. awesome Secret Santa gift. you were obviously very very good this year, even if you didn’t know it.

    I had such fun with the blog secret santa, I’ll definitely be in again next year. seeing other people post pics of their gifts is almost as fun as opening my own was.


    • Hahaha, I don’t know about the being good – but I gave it my best shot. ;-)

      I agree, it was loads of fun!


  7. So cool!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

