h1

Jadakins

20 December , 2012

These were taken a few weeks ago when we went to visit Jada for her birthday.

20121111_094244

Jumping! Always buckets of fun. :-)

20121111_094859

The girls making “tea” for us. Melinda is quite skillful in chucking it over her shoulder unnoticed, I actually drank mine – luckily just oros this time round. ;-)

20121111_095308

Jadakins – isn’t she a cutie?

20121111_105037

The young ladies eating their breakfast with braai-tongs (as you do).

20121111_125147

OnĀ Melinda‘s kitchen door – LOVE this! So true…

20121111_131108

Ice cream cake! :-D

9 comments

  1. Clever Melinda to get an ice-cream cake!


    • Very clever! I might steal that idea for next year myself. ;-)


  2. Yum, I want some ice-cream cake, some breakfast eaten with a braai tong and tea made by little pricesses to go with it, care to join me for lunch :-) ;-)


    • PS: I am currenty looking for a recipe for ice cream cake ;-)


      • I’ve never made one myself before, but for the most part I thinm it’s about convincing existing ice cream to maintain the shape you want it to have.

        My aunt used to tip out a whole tub and cover it with that choc cap stuff in the squeeze bottles with some smarties…seemed like a pretty cool way to do a home made one if you ask me.


    • Just say when? ;-)


      • :-)


  3. Braai tongs are essential cutlery!


    • Hahaha! Maybe…at least it’s good for hand eye coordination.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

